Christmas Savings – Why I use Park

I find saving really hard. REALLY hard. I always seem to find something urgent that needs paying for, whether its a school trip, holey shoe, gym competition that I haven’t budgeted for and so of course the savings get raided.

Last year I decided to try something that I remember my mum doing years ago. I signed up to Park Christmas Savings and ordered £100 of Love2Shop vouchers. This was going to cost be £2.22 a week for 45 weeks. And they would be delivered before Christmas. What sold it to me was even if I didn’t pay the full £100 I would still get back the equivalent to the nearest £10 in vouchers that I have paid in.

park-logo

I made sure I paid every month – on pay day – so that I didn’t forget. You can set up a Direct Debit but I preferred to be able to change the payment if I needed too. I actually paid more that necessary each month so that the full £100 was in 35 weeks. Then less that a month later, the vouchers were on my doorstep.

They proved invaluable last year, I just wish I had more.

Which is what I have done this year. I have ordered £150 worth of Love2Shop vouchers and I have already paid £65 towards them so as long as I carry on this way, I may amend my order to £200.

love2shop

Park Christmas Savings don’t only do Love2Shop vouchers – I just have these as they are accepted in so many places that I shop (full list is here). They also do various supermarket vouchers, Amazon, Argos, Debenhams, Thomas Cook as well as Christmas gifts and hampers.

PRO’s

  • Easy to set up
  • Regular weekly/monthly payments
  • You don’t lose any money if you stop paying in
  • Lots of choice

CON’s

  • You don’t earn any interest like you would if you put the money into a savings account
  • The hampers are quite expensive – shopping around for the same products would be cheaper

You could even become a Park agent and earn commission on orders from friends and family.

Give it a go. You can order anything from £10 upwards in vouchers and they make great emergency gifts too!

Do you have any experiences of Park Christmas Savings? Or do you use another company? I would love to hear your views.

 

**This is not a sponsored post, all views are my own

 

Leave a Reply

