Are surveys worth it?

There are loads and loads of survey sites out there, Toluna, GSK, iPoll, etc. They all want to know what you think of products, utilities, shopping habits, what you drink, watch on tv, even the last time you went to the doctors. 

But are they worth it?

I have spent hours signing up to various survey sites and some are definitely better than others. I’ve found some have never got surveys for me whereas others send me them almost every hour!

At the minute I am spending most my time on My Survey UK. This site seems to have the best surveys for me.  A lot are based around shopping and children so they are ideal for me and I do seem to have a high completion rate. 

Screened out

screened out

This is so annoying!!! A survey can screen you out anywhere from the first tithe last question so you could spend 20 minutes of your time just to be told you no longer fit the demographic or the survey is now closed! It’s soul destroying but something you have to put up with when completing surveys. 

Toluna is another of my go-to sites but I am starting to receive less and less survey invites from them. 

Since I started completing surveys last September, I have made around £70 in vouchers plus some free samples to test. It’s not bad and bolsters my shopping vouchers for Christmas but I can’t rely solely on surveys. 

I’m currently on £30 for this year and expect another £10 within the next few days all from My Survey UK. I swap the points I earn for Compliments vouchers which can be used in loads of high street shops. 

What survey sites do you have most success on?

Follow me on Twitter: @moneysavemum

Leave a Reply

